New Beginnings

I truly feel that I am at a turning point in my life.
Our daughters have moved on with their lives, busy forging their own paths. My husband and I are adjusting, slowly, to being alone.
My colouring journey has lead me to something I’ve wanted to try for a very long time…
I’ve been asked to become a design team member for “My Whimsical Litte World”. I have been excited and nervous at the same time. I am looking forward to challenging myself, just like I am with this blog.
I am also moving to another unit at the hospitalI work at. I am moving from the floor that I have worked on for 22 yrs.
I am joining the med/surg unit of our hospital. It is only temporary, but I am defiantly up for the challenge and change. I start Monday morning.
I am off this weekend and was happy to spend my day in the craft room. I had coloured this image earlier this week and finally was able to get her made into a card.

2015/02/img_0504.png

2015/02/img_0503.png

The papers were papers that I bought when I first began scrapbooking way back in 2003!!
Copics used were:
Skin-E000, 00, 11, 21 04, R20
Eyes-G24, 99
Hair-E47, 57, 53, 50
Dress-RV91, 93, 95, R89
Accessories-N2, 4 W3, 5
Image from Redonkadoodles

Thanks for stopping by<3

Leave a Reply

